This is the "Home" page of the "ELA 11 Research Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ELA 11 Research Paper  

A guide to writing a research paper for ELA 11 Regents.
Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://mercyhs.libguides.com/researchpaper11 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Database Pathfinder

 You must see Mrs. Rouleau for the passwords to access the databases.

Monroe County Library System

World Cat

World Cat allows you to look through the collections of almost every library in the world.

Bloom's Literature Database

Search Mercy Library's Resources

Search resources available in the Mercy HS library. You can use this link at home. Remember, the log in to Destiny is the same as the user name and password for your school account.

  • Follett Destiny
  • Academic OneFile
    Click on the first database which contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles.
  • Salem Press History
    Log in by clicking the remote access tab at the top and using the password you received in class.

    This database has articles focusing on specific historical events and periods.
 

Books online

Cite this as you would a web site: the book's author is the web site's author; the book's title is the title of the website; Google Books is the title of the overall website. Google is the publisher. The book's copyright date is the date of publication; and remember to write down the date you looked at it.



 

Books online

11th Grade Annotated Bibliography- Places to Start

 

Follow the Trail

MLA Citation

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip