This is the "Home" page of the "Myths and Folklore- 10th Grade Honors" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Myths and Folklore- 10th Grade Honors  

Use these resources as you research mythology and folklore for Mrs. Decker's English class.
Last Updated: Oct 11, 2016 URL: http://mercyhs.libguides.com/folklore Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Other Library Catalogs

Your local public library is a great source of materials for this project!

 

Google Books

Can't find a print source in the Mercy library? Use Google Books to read print resources online.



Example of how to cite Google Books

 

Follett Destiny

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Literarcy Criticism Sub Collection

This includes an encyclopedia of world folklore.

 

Bloom's Literature

 

World Book ebooks

Search World Book ebooks for print information on your topic.

Helpful Websites

This is not an exhaustive list of websites, but, rather, a guide to start you on your research.

  • Folktexts: a library of folktales, folklore
    This database is created by D.L. Ashliman from University of Pittsburgh. It contains all types of stories from almost all cultures of the world.
  • American Folklore
    Includes tall tales, spooky stories, urban legends, as well as African-American folklore, Native American folklore, Asian-American folklore.

    This website also includes famous characters in American folklore and mythology, such as Brer Rabbit, Paul Bunyan, and Sally Ann Thunder Ann Whirlwind Crockett.
  • Dr. Jan Harold Brunvand's Homepage- FAQ
    Dr. Brunvand is a researcher of urban legends. His website has information about what makes up an urban legend. There is information on his books.

MLA Citation

How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography

This Libguide from Cornell University has information on preparing an annotated bibliography.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip