This is the "Home" page of the "EFB 120- Global Environment and Human Culture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EFB 120- Global Environment and Human Culture  

Guide with resources for EFB 120.
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2015 URL: http://mercyhs.libguides.com/efb120 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Academic OneFile

Search academic journals and subject-specific literature. See a librarian for login information.

 

General Science

 

Science in Context

Online Journals

The following are online journals or databases in which you can search for articles for this assignment.

Note from Ms. Barker: Remember you can search in multiple databases at one time. In NOVELNY , select the boxes along the left side of all the data bases you would like to search. Try changing the order of the words and try changing up the words ie: global climate change vs. global warming.

  • NOVEL NY Databases
    Use this link to access the Novel NY databases, including Academic One File, Science in Context and General Science Collection. See a librarian for the password.
  • Google Scholar
    Search through peer-reviewed journals. Not all the articles are full-text.
  • WorldCat
    WorldCat is a catalog of scholarly articles, as well as books. Begin to follow your trail by entering the subject you are interested in researching and see what books and articles come up. Mrs. Rouleau and Mrs. Hall can get articles for you from local colleges.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    Search by journal title or by subject. Most of the articles are full-text.
  • HighWire
    A database of scientific articles from Stanford University. Not all the articles are full-text.
 

Literature Review Assignment

The first document includes information on how your teacher would like you to cite your references for this assigment.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip